Read This!: THE BOY, THE BOAT, AND THE BEAST by Samantha M. Clark

The Boy, the Boat, and the BeastThe Boy, the Boat, and the Beast by Samantha M. Clark

Summary: A boy washes up on a mysterious, seemingly uninhabited beach. Who is he? How did he get there? The boy can’t remember. When he sees a light shining over the foreboding wall of trees that surrounds the shore, he decides to follow it, in the hopes that it will lead him to answers. The boy’s journey is a struggle for survival and a search for the truth—a terrifying truth that once uncovered, will force him to face his greatest fear of all if he is to go home.

This is book is so heartfelt, so immediate that readers can’t help but get drawn into the tale of the boy who wakes up on a beach not knowing who he is or where he came from. Though we don’t know his name – yet – we feel his pain and grief and anxiety as he tries to piece together his past and faces the sometimes terrifying challenges of the present. And hanging over everything is the mystery of what it all means, where his parents are, and why he can’t remember. This book is perfect for fans of The Remarkable Journey of Charlie Price by Jennifer Maschari – both are workouts for the heart.

THE BOY, THE BOAT, AND THE BEAST is out now.

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Read This, Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.