Webinars

Find out more about booking a private webinar for your group here.

FAQ: eCourses and Webinars

Click here to purchase recording access to past webinars.

Upcoming Webinars Open for Registration

Click on the graphics for more information and registration.

Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff | Interactive webinar series presented by  Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. | Intermediate: Thursdays, November 3- December 15 (No class on November 24) 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/ 10 AM-11 AM Central/ 9 AM-10 AM Mountain/ 8 AM-9 AM Pacific| StoriesByHand.com/webinars | Words appear over a drawing of upraised hands in bright pastel colors against a white background.

Two snowpeople smile at the viewer. Text reads: Little Hands Signing Professional Development: Winter Signs. Friday, January 13, 2023, 11 AM-12 Noon Eastern. Presented by Kathy MacMillan, NIC, MLS. Register at StoriesByHand.com/webinars

Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff | Interactive webinar series presented by  Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. | Beginner: Tuesdays, January 24-February 28, 2023  from 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/ 10 AM-11 AM Central/ 9 AM-10 AM Mountain/8 AM-9 AM Pacific | StoriesByHand.com/webinars | Words appear over a drawing of upraised hands in bright pastel colors against a white background.

A Black baby wearing a yellow headband and a yellow and white onesie smiles at the viewer. Text reads: Little Hands Signing Professional Development Series 3: Babies and Toddlers | 6-week webinar series presented by Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. | Wednesdays, January 25 to March 1, 2023 from 11 AM-12 PM Eastern. StoriesByHand.com/webinars

Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff | Interactive webinar series presented by  Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. | Intermediate: Tuesdays, March 21 to April 25, 2023 from 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/ 10 AM-11 AM Central/ 9 AM-10 AM Mountain/8 AM-9 AM Pacific | StoriesByHand.com/webinars | Words appear over a drawing of upraised hands in bright pastel colors against a white background.

Pink and white flowers appear above the text: Little Hands Signing Professional Development: Spring Signs. Wednesday, March 29, 2023, Wednesday, March 29, 2023, 11 AM-12 PM Eastern. Presented by Kathy MacMillan, NIC, MLS. Register at StoriesByHand.com/webinars

Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff | Interactive webinar series presented by 
Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. | Beginner: Wednesdays, March 29-May 3, 2023  from 1 PM-2 PM Eastern/ 12 PM-1 PM Central/11 AM-12 PM Mountain/10 AM-11 AM Pacific
| StoriesByHand.com/webinars | Words appear over a drawing of upraised hands in bright pastel colors against a white background.

A colorful banner adorns the top of the page. At the bottom of the page, an illustration shows six people of different ages and races dancing in a line. Text reads: Little Hands Signing Professional Development: Summer Reading Special. Learn signs for storytimes about friends and togetherness! Tuesday, May 23, 2023 from 12 PM -1 PM Eastern/11 AM-12 PM Central/10 AM-11 AM Mountain/9 AM-10 AM Pacific. Register at StoriesByHand.com/webinars.