Winter/Spring Webinars and Series for Library Staff Registering Now!

Please feel free to share the information and coupon codes below with your colleagues! Discounted group rates and direct invoicing available for groups of 10 or more. Contact info@storiesbyhand.com for details.

Two snowpeople smile at the viewer. Text reads: Little Hands Signing Professional Development: Winter Signs. Friday, January 13, 2023, 11 AM-12 Noon Eastern. Presented by Kathy MacMillan, NIC, MLS. Register at StoriesByHand.com/webinars

Little Hands Signing Professional Development: Winter Signs (1 hour webinar)

Friday, January 13, 2023 at 11 AM Eastern/10 AM Central/9 AM Mountain/8 AM Pacific

Online session via Zoom (1 hour webinar). Includes recording access for though February 14, 2023.

Learn basic American Sign Language for winter storytimes in this interactive online session!

Individual: $40. Get 20% off individual registration when you enter promo code READANDSIGN at the top of the ticket form! Group rates available.

Register at  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/little-hands-signing-professional-development-winter-signs-registration-440674438107

 

Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff | Interactive webinar series presented by  Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. | Beginner: Tuesdays, January 24-February 28, 2023  from 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/ 10 AM-11 AM Central/ 9 AM-10 AM Mountain/8 AM-9 AM Pacific | StoriesByHand.com/webinars | Words appear over a drawing of upraised hands in bright pastel colors against a white background.

Hands Up: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff (Beginner)

Tuesdays, January 24-February 28, 2023, 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/ 10 AM-11 AM Central/9 AM-10 Mountain/8 AM-9 AM Pacific

Online sessions via Zoom (6 weeks, 1 hour per week). Includes recording access for all sessions through March 29, 2023.

Learn and practice American Sign Language for library settings in this interactive series.

Individual: $240. Get 20% off individual registration when you enter promo code READANDSIGN at the top of the ticket form. Group rates available.

Register at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/hands-up-live-asl-practice-for-library-staff-beginner-registration-440678369867

 

Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff | Interactive webinar series presented by 
Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. | Review Series - 6 weeks
(for those who have completed the Beginner & Intermediate Hands Up! series OR ALA ecourses): Tuesdays, January 24-February 28, 2023, 2:30 PM-3:30 PM Eastern/ 1:30 PM-2:30 PM Central/ 12:30 PM-1:30 PM Mountain/11:30 AM-12:30 PM Pacific | StoriesByHand.com/webinars | Words appear over a drawing of upraised hands in bright pastel colors against a white background.

Hands Up! Live ASL Practice for Library Staff (Review Series)

Tuesdays, January 24-February 28, 2023 from 2:30 PM-3:30 PM Eastern/ 1:30 PM-2:30 PM Central/ 12:30 PM-1:30 PM Mountain/11:30 AM-12:30 PM Pacific.

Online sessions via Zoom (6 weeks, 1 hour per week)

Review and practice your ASL for the library setting in these interactive sessions! This series will focus on review and deep practice of vocabulary and concepts introduced in the Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff Beginner and Intermediate series and in the ALA eCourse ASL for Library Staff, level 1. Recording access will be available through 30 days after the final session.

Individual: $240. Get 20% off individual registration when you enter promo code READANDSIGN at the top of the ticket form! Group rates available.

Register at: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/484377846177

 

A Black baby wearing a yellow headband and a yellow and white onesie smiles at the viewer. Text reads: Little Hands Signing Professional Development Series 3: Babies and Toddlers | 6-week webinar series presented by Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. | Wednesdays, January 25 to March 1, 2023 from 11 AM-12 PM Eastern. StoriesByHand.com/webinars

Little Hands Signing Professional Development Series 3: Babies and Toddlers (6-webinar series)

Wednesdays, January 25 to March 1, 2023 from 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/10-11 AM Central/9-10 AM Mountain/8-9 AM Pacific

Online sessions via Zoom (6 weeks, 1 hour per week). Includes recording access for all sessions though November 21, 2022.

Join us for weekly interactive workshops that teach basic American Sign Language vocabulary and demonstrate how to use the signs in storytime activities and the early childhood classroom. This series will focus on vocabulary and best practices for baby and toddler programs. Each session will focus on specific thematic vocabulary: Getting Started, Playtime Signs, Mealtime Signs, Diaper and Potty Signs, Safety Signs, Our Signing Day.

Individual: $240. Get 20% off individual registration when you enter promo code READANDSIGN at the top of the ticket form! Group rates available.

Register at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/little-hands-signing-professional-development-series-3-babies-and-toddlers-registration-441335455227

 

Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff | Interactive webinar series presented by  Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. | Intermediate: Tuesdays, March 21 to April 25, 2023 from 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/ 10 AM-11 AM Central/ 9 AM-10 AM Mountain/8 AM-9 AM Pacific | StoriesByHand.com/webinars | Words appear over a drawing of upraised hands in bright pastel colors against a white background.

Hands Up: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff (Intermediate)

Tuesdays, March 21 to April 25, 2023 from 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/ 10 AM-11 AM Central/ 9 AM-10 AM Mountain/8 AM-9 AM Pacific

Online sessions via Zoom (6 weeks, 1 hour per week). Includes recording access for all sessions through May 26, 2023.

Practice and gain confidence in your American Sign Language skills for library settings in this interactive series.

Individual: $240. Get 20% off individual registration when you enter promo code READANDSIGN at the top of the ticket form. Group rates available.

Register at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/hands-up-live-asl-practice-for-library-staff-intermediate-registration-441394271147

 

Pink and white flowers appear above the text: Little Hands Signing Professional Development: Spring Signs. Wednesday, March 29, 2023, Wednesday, March 29, 2023, 11 AM-12 PM Eastern. Presented by Kathy MacMillan, NIC, MLS. Register at StoriesByHand.com/webinars

Little Hands Signing Professional Development: Spring Signs (1 hour webinar)

Wednesday, March 29, 2023 at 11 AM Eastern/10 AM Central/9 AM Mountain/8 AM Pacific

Online session via Zoom (1 hour webinar). Includes recording access for though April 30, 2023.

Learn basic American Sign Language for spring storytimes in this interactive online session!

Individual: $40. Get 20% off individual registration when you enter promo code READANDSIGN at the top of the ticket form! Group rates available.

Register at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/little-hands-signing-professional-development-spring-signs-registration-461545303427

 

Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff | Interactive webinar series presented by 
Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. | Beginner: Wednesdays, March 29-May 3, 2023  from 1 PM-2 PM Eastern/ 12 PM-1 PM Central/11 AM-12 PM Mountain/10 AM-11 AM Pacific
| StoriesByHand.com/webinars | Words appear over a drawing of upraised hands in bright pastel colors against a white background.

Hands Up: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff (Beginner)

Wednesdays, March 29-May 3, 2023 from 1 PM-2 PM Eastern/ 12 PM-1 PM Central/ 11 AM-12 PM Mountain/10 AM-11 AM Pacific

Online sessions via Zoom (6 weeks, 1 hour per week). Includes recording access for all sessions through June 4, 2023.

Learn and practice American Sign Language for library settings in this interactive series.

Individual: $240. Get 20% off individual registration when you enter promo code READANDSIGN at the top of the ticket form. Group rates available.

Register at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/hands-up-live-asl-practice-for-library-staff-beginner-registration-461172157337

 

Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff | Interactive webinar series presented by 
Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. | Review Series - 6 weeks
(for those who have completed the Beginner & Intermediate Hands Up! series OR ALA ecourses): Wednesdays, May 17-June 21, 2023, 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/ 10 AM-11 AM Central/ 9 AM-10 AM Mountain/8 AM-9 AM Pacific  | StoriesByHand.com/webinars | Words appear over a drawing of upraised hands in bright pastel colors against a white background.

Hands Up! Live ASL Practice for Library Staff (Review Series)

Wednesdays, May 17-June 21, 2023, 11 AM-12 PM Eastern/ 10 AM-11 AM Central/ 9 AM-10 AM Mountain/8 AM-9 AM Pacific. Online sessions via Zoom (6 weeks, 1 hour per week)

Review and practice your ASL for the library setting in these interactive sessions! This series will focus on review and deep practice of vocabulary and concepts introduced in the Hands Up!: Live ASL Practice for Library Staff Beginner and Intermediate series and in the ALA eCourse ASL for Library Staff, level 1. Recording access will be available through 30 days after the final session.

Individual: $240. Save 20% with code READANDSIGN. Group rates available.

Register at: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/hands-up-live-asl-practice-for-library-staff-review-series-registration-486847412717

 

A colorful banner adorns the top of the page. At the bottom of the page, an illustration shows six people of different ages and races dancing in a line. Text reads: Little Hands Signing Professional Development: Summer Reading Special. Learn signs for storytimes about friends and togetherness! Tuesday, May 23, 2023 from 12 PM -1 PM Eastern/11 AM-12 PM Central/10 AM-11 AM Mountain/9 AM-10 AM Pacific. Register at StoriesByHand.com/webinars.

Little Hands Signing Professional Development: Summer Reading Special (1 hour webinar)

Tuesday, May 23, 2023 from 12 PM -1 PM Eastern/11 AM-12 PM Central/10 AM-11 AM Mountain/9 AM-10 AM Pacific.

Online session via Zoom (1 hour webinar). Includes recording access for though June 24, 2023.

In this interactive session, we’ll focus on basic ASL vocabulary for friends and togetherness, to go with the Collaborative Summer Library program theme, All Together Now: Todos Juntos Ahora.

Individual: $40. Get 20% off individual registration when you enter promo code SUMMER at the top of the ticket form! Group rates available.

Register at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/little-hands-signing-professional-development-summer-reading-special-registration-461915841717

 

Illustrations of a sun, watermelon, beach ball, sunglasses, beach umbrella, and flip-flops appear against a green background. Text reads: Little Hands Signing Professional Development Webinar: Summer Signs. Wednesday, May 31, 2023, 2-3 PM Eastern. Presented by Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. Register at StoriesByHand.com/webinars

Little Hands Signing Professional Development: Summer Signs (1 hour webinar)

Wednesday, May 31, 2023 at 2 PM Eastern/1 PM Central/12 PM Mountain/11 AM Pacific Online session via Zoom (1 hour webinar). Includes recording access for 30 days.

Learn basic American Sign Language for summer storytimes in this interactive online session!

Individual: $40. Get 20% off individual registration when you enter promo code SUMMER at the top of the ticket form! Group rates available.

Register at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/little-hands-signing-professional-development-summer-signs-registration-482665273827

 


For information about my eCourses through the American Library Association, see https://storiesbyhand.com/ecourses/

FAQ: eCourses and Webinars

This entry was posted in American Sign Language, eCourses and Webinars, Professional Development, Resources for Teachers and Librarians, Upcoming events, webinars. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.