Register now for Little Hands Signing Professional Development: Weather Signs

A white boy with blond hair looks up at a picture of the sun while signing SUN in American Sign Language. A white woman with light brown hair and glasses looks up at a picture of snow while signing SNOW in American Sign Language. Text reads: Little Hands Signing Professional Development Webinar: Weather Signs. Thursday, April 7, 2022, 2-3 PM Eastern. Presented by Kathy MacMillan, NIC, M.L.S. Register at StoriesByHand.com/webinars

Thursday, April 7, 2022 at 2 PM Eastern/1 PM Central/12 PM Mountain/11 AM Pacific

1 hour, Online via Zoom

Add some American Sign Language to your storytime toolbox! In this interactive session, we’ll focus on basic ASL vocabulary for weather storytimes. Learn how to incorporate ASL into storytime songs, rhymes, and stories in a respectful and effective way. Includes 30 days of recording access. Certificate of completion available upon request with successful completion of post-test.

Pricing:

  • Individual: $40 (includes live webinar and recording access for 30 days after the live event)
  • Group rates available for groups of 10 or more. Contact info@storiesbyhand.com for more information.
  • Optional Add-on: Individualized video feedback: $25. Submit a video (up to 10 min) demonstrating your planned signing activities for storytime and receive individualized feedback on sign choices, production, and more from Kathy MacMillan via return video within 14  days. Must be used within 6 months of purchase.

Register for Weather Signs

 


Register for the 2022 Little Hands Signing Professional Development Series 1 Season Pass and save!You’ll get live webinar access to 6 theme-based webinars (including this one) PLUS extended recording access for the entire series through August 31, 2022. Season Pass is $200 per person and includes:

  • Winter Signs: Tuesday, January 4, 2022, 2-3 PM Eastern
  • Lovey Dovey Signs: Tuesday, February 1, 2022, 2-3 PM Eastern
  • Spring Signs: Tuesday, March 1, 2022, 2-3 PM Eastern
  • Weather Signs: Thursday, April 7, 2022, 2-3 PM Eastern
  • Ocean Signs: Thursday, May 5, 2022, 2-3 Eastern
  • Summer Signs: Thursday, June 2, 2022, 2-3 PM Eastern

Register for the 2022 Little Hands Signing Professional Development Series 1 Season Pass here.

This entry was posted in American Sign Language, eCourses and Webinars, Resources for Teachers and Librarians, webinars. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.