SCBWI Members – Register now for a FREE Webinar!

FREE webinar for SCBWI Members Only:

Webinar: Professional Communication for Authors and Illustrators with Kathy MacMillan

90 minute Webinar

Tuesday, December 8, 2020 at 7 PM Eastern/6 PM Central/5 PM Mountain/4 PM Pacific

FREE WEBINAR FOR SOCIETY OF CHILDREN’S BOOK WRITERS AND ILLUSTRATORS MEMBERS ONLY

The recording of this webinar will be made available for free to members on our region website beginning December 9. Registration is only necessary for the live webinar.

From query letters to follow up emails, from fielding requests from bloggers to raising concerns with an agent, the life of an author or illustrator is filled with communication – and your ability to express yourself clearly and professionally has a huge impact on your career, whether you are brand-new to publishing or have several books in print. In this session, we’ll cover best practices for communicating professionally in a digital world, including writing effective query and cover letters, following up on submissions, dealing with emotionally charged topics, communicating with publishing professionals, bloggers, fans, and peers, and how to stand up for yourself in writing without being a jerk.

Register for the live event here.

Not a member of SCBWI yet? Check out all the reasons you should be!

This entry was posted in On Publishing, On Writing, Professional Development, webinars. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.