July Webinars for Writers

Summer Springboard for Writers presented by Kathy MacMillan

6 week series; each webinar is 30 minutes long. Tuesdays July 7-August 11, 2020 at 10 AM Eastern/9 AM Central/8 AM Mountain/7 AM Pacific

SCBWI Members: $30; Non-members: $75. Your registration covers all 6 webinars in the series. Recording access and add-on critiques available.

Spring into to your writing time with these mini-webinars, designed to focus on the details of craft. Each lesson will give you specific, actionable steps you can take to improve your writing right away – and offer activities and prompts to practice your new skill, complete with presenter Q&A time. Watch live or recorded at the beginning of your writing time and get inspired!

Weekly topics:

  • July 7: Big Picture Story Framing
  • July 14: Dazzling Dialogue
  • July 21: Meaningful Action
  • July 28: Compelling Details
  • August 7: Emboldening Each Line
  • August 11: Taking the Reader Along

Register now!


Taking off the Training Wheels presented by Kathy MacMillan

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at 7 PM Eastern/6 PM Central/5 PM Mountain/4 PM Pacific. 90-minute webinar.

Neil Gaiman says fanfiction can act as a training ground for writing original fiction. Is he right? Kathy MacMillan, Compton Crook Award Finalist and author of fiction and nonfiction for children, teens, and adults Kathy MacMillan, discusses how writing fanfic in the Harry Potter, Star Trek, and Babylon 5 fandoms prepared her for creating fictional worlds of her own. $40 per person. Add-on critiques available.

Register now!

This entry was posted in Critiques, eCourses and Webinars, On Publishing, On Writing, Quillfully, Upcoming events, webinars. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.