Upcoming Webinars for Writers

Register at the links below using coupon code WRITENOW to get 25% off!

So You Want to Publish a Book

90-minute webinar. Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 7 PM Eastern/6 PM Central/5 PM Mountain/4 PM Pacific. All registrants will receive access to the recording for 30 days after the live event.

You’ve got the idea, you’ve got the drive, and you’ve got the willingness to work to get your book in print. But where do you start? Kathy MacMillan, Compton Crook Award finalist and author of 18 traditionally published fiction and nonfiction books for children, breaks down the bewildering world of publishing, from writing and revision to submission and publication and the realities of life after publication. Bring your questions on everything from writing craft to agents to royalties. $40 per person. Add-on critiques available. Register now using coupon code WRITENOW to get 25% off!


Storybuilding

2 hour webinar. Wednesday, June 10, 2020, 7 PM Eastern/6 PM Central/5 PM Mountain/4 PM Pacific. All registrants will receive access to the recording for 30 days after the live event.

No matter what your genre, a rich palette of details brings the world of your story to life. Kathy MacMillan, Compton Crook Award finalist and author of 18 traditionally published fiction and nonfiction books for children, teens, and adults, shows how to focus on the specifics you need at each stage of the writing process to build your characters’ world without ever losing sight of the story at its heart. $40 per person. Add-on critiques available. Register now using coupon code WRITENOW to get 25% off!

This entry was posted in Critiques, eCourses and Webinars, On Writing, Professional Development, Upcoming events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.