Upcoming Events

Signing at Barnes and Noble, Ellicott City, MD

Saturday, December 7 from 10 AM-11:30 AM

Long Gate Shopping Center
4300 Montgomery Road
Ellicott City, MD 21043
410-203-9001

Come on in to purchase signed copies of NITA’S FIRST SIGNS, SHE SPOKE: 14 WOMEN WHO RAISED THEIR VOICES AND CHANGED THE WORLD, SWORD AND VERSE, and DAGGER AND COIN! Signed books make great holiday gifts! Children’s book authors (including my pal Veronica Bartles) will be appearing at the store all day, so stop in and say hi!

FREE Webinar: Formatting Your Manuscript for Submission

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 at 7 PM Eastern/6 PM Central/5 PM Mountain/4 PM Pacific Where: Online via Zoom                       Cost: FREE!

Fonts and headers and page breaks, oh my! Join me for a visual guide to all the nitty-gritty details of how to format your manuscript for submission using Microsoft Word. We’ll go over best practices for submissions, as well as how-tos for creating headers and footers, inserting page numbers, setting font and line spacing, and more.

Note: Tickets to attend this event live are sold out, but you can sign up to receive a free link to the recording here: https://mddewv.scbwi.org/events/webinar-formatting-your-manuscript-for-submission-with-kathy-macmillan/

This entry was posted in eCourses and Webinars, On Publishing, Upcoming events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.